Sons of Blackbird Mountain

 

About the Book

Title: Sons of Blackbird Mountain

Author: Joanne Bischof

Genre: Historical Romance

After the tragic death of her husband, Aven Norgaard is beckoned to give up her life in Norway to become a housekeeper in the rugged hills of Nineteenth-Century Appalachia. Upon arrival, she finds herself in the home of her late husband’s cousins—three brothers who make a living by brewing hard cider on their three-hundred acre farm. Yet even as a stranger in a foreign land, Aven has hope to build a new life in this tight-knit family.

But her unassuming beauty disrupts the bond between the brothers. The youngest two both desire her hand, and Aven is caught in the middle, unsure where—and whether—to offer her affection. While Haakon is bold and passionate, it is Thor who casts the greatest spell upon her. Though Deaf, mute, and dependent on hard drink to cope with his silent pain, Thor possesses a sobering strength.

As autumn ushers in the apple harvest, the rift between Thor and Haakon deepens and Aven faces a choice that risks hearts. Will two brothers’ longing for her quiet spirit tear apart a family? Can she find a tender belonging in this remote, rugged, and unfamiliar world?

A haunting tale of struggle and redemption, Sons of Blackbird Mountain is a portrait of grace in a world where the broken may find new life through the healing mercy of love.

Click here to purchase your copy!

About the Author

JOANNE BISCHOF is an ACFW Carol Award and ECPA Christy Award-winning author. She writes deeply layered fiction that tugs at the heartstrings. She was honored to receive the San Diego Christian Writers Guild Novel of the Year Award in 2014 and in 2015 was named Author of the Year by the Mount Hermon conference. Joanne’s 2016 novel, The Lady and the Lionheart, received an extraordinary 5 Star TOP PICK! from RT Book Reviews, among other critical acclaim. She lives in the mountains of Southern California with her three children. Visit her online at JoanneBischof.com, Facebook: Author, JoanneBischof, Instagram: @JoanneBischof.

Guest Video from Joanne Bischof

 

Aven comes from Norway to America after her husband passes away. She goes to her husband cousin place where three brothers are living. She first meets Thor who doesn’t talk and cannot hear but can read lips. Thor became my favorite character, he was so caring and protective of Aven. He was also a very hard worker. But he did have an addiction problem with alcohol but he was able to overcome it. I enjoyed reading a book about a guy being Deaf back 1890’s and how it did not keep him from having a good life. It did take a little bit to really get into the book but with Thor being deaf added so much to the story. I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit. I was not required to write an positive review and this is my own opinion.

My Review:

Aven comes from Norway to America after her husband passes away. She goes to her husband cousin place where three brothers are living. She first meets Thor who doesn’t talk and cannot hear but can read lips. Thor became my favorite character, he was so caring and protective of Aven. He was also a very hard worker. But he did have an addiction problem with alcohol but he was able to overcome it. I enjoyed reading a book about a guy being Deaf back 1890’s and how it did not keep him from having a good life. It did take a little bit to really get into the book but with Thor being deaf added so much to the story. I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit. I was not required to write an positive review and this is my own opinion.

 

Blog Stops

Genesis 5020, July 5

Carpe Diem, July 5

D’S QUILTS & BOOKS, July 5

All-of-a-kind Mom, July 6

The Power of Words, July 6

Among the Reads, July 6

Fiction Aficionado, July 7

Book Bites, Bee Stings, & Butterfly Kisses, July 7

A Baker’s Perspective, July 7

History, Mystery & Faith, July 8

Christian Chick’s Thoughts, July 8

Luv’N Lambert Life, July 8

Cordially Barbara, July 9

Kathleen Denly, July 9

Reading Is My SuperPower, July 9

Faithfully Bookish, July 10

Christian Bookshelf Reviews, July 10

Simple Harvest Reads, July 10 (Guest Review from Mindy Houng)

Novels corner, July 11

Inklings and notions, July 11

Just Commonly, July 11

Two Points of Interest, July 11

Maureen’s Musings, July 12

Book by Book, July 12

To Everything A Season, July 12

Inspiration Clothesline, July 13

With a Joyful Noise, July 13

Pause for Tales, July 13

Radiant Light, July 13

The Christian Fiction Girl, July 14

Remembrancy, July 14

proud to be an autism mom, July 14

Just the Write Escape, July 15

Bibliophile Reviews, July 15

Vicky sluiter, July 15

By The Book, July 16

Texas Book-aholic, July 16

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 16

Janices book reviews, July 17

Jeanette’s Thoughts, July 17

Bigreadersite, July 17

Connie’s History Classroom, July 18

amandainpa, July 18

Seasons of Opportunities, July 18

Reader’s cozy corner, July 18

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Joanne is giving away

Grand prize of a country crate, a jar of apple butter, a bag of gummy berries, journal, bath salts, honey spoons, copper earrings, and a blackbird sign!!

Click below to enter. https://promosimple.com/ps/d140/sons-of-blackbird-mountain-celebration-tour-giveaway

Plain Everyday Heroes Blog tour and Giveaway

 

About the Book

Title: Plain Everyday Heroes

Author: Laura V. Hilton, Rachel J. Good, Thomas Nye

Genre: Christian Amish

Release Date: July 4, 2018

Playing with Fire

Arie Zimmerman has been in love with Noah Behr from almost the moment they met, but after a devastating wildfire destroys the community, everything changes. Noah questions how a loving Gott could allow such things to happen. As Arie and her family struggle to rebuild their home and lives, Noah escapes to California to fight another off-season wildfire—and maybe find Gott in the process.

When Noah returns, he promises Arie the prize money if she will help him with a chili cook-off to fund the fire department. Of course, in order to spend more time with the girl he loves, he’s also willing to pitch in unloading the new furniture and animals her daed bought at an auction. He’ll even help Arie slice and dice vegetables if he can taste test the recipes.

More than just the kitchen heats up as they spend time together. But will Noah find a still missing Gott in the process and discover there’s more to life than what he initially believed?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

An Unlikely Hero

Mysteries intrigue secondhand shop owner Benuel Miller. Although strangers may think a blind man would be easy to cheat, those who know Benuel realize he’s honed his other senses to pick up clues his eyes don’t see, making him a savvy business owner. When a stranger enters Benuel’s secondhand shop, the man is shocked by Benuel’s accurate assessment and unsolicited advice. Wary, he hopes Benuel won’t find out his true intentions, but the shopkeeper is already on the case.

Later, Mari and her twin sister, Frannie, stop in Benuel’s shop with Frannie’s three-year-old son, and Benuel senses trouble. His hunches have never led him astray, but is he misreading something here? He can’t help being drawn to Mari, yet is she as sweet and loving as she seems? Or is she hiding a deep, dark secret?

One explosive night when tragedy strikes, Benuel risks his life to find out the truth. Can he unmask the stranger from his shop to foil a sinister plot? And will what he discovers destroy his only chance for love?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Racing the Slow Girls

A recipe for fast-paced, comical, Amish adventure— Ingredients: Three fun-loving teenage boys on bicycles. Mix in an adorable little girl on a pony, a few spunky teenage girls, and a hint of romance. Directions: Place the characters in a beautiful setting, such as Holmes Co. Ohio. Roll in the boys on bikes. Stir up a few harsh words spoken carelessly. Add plenty of retaliation by the girls. Place in the heat of a family emergency until everyone is completely undone. Sit back and enjoy an Amish adventure with a cup of coffee.

Click here to purchase your copy!

About the Authors

Laura V. Hilton is an award-winning, sought-after author with almost twenty Amish, contemporary, and historical romances. When she’s not writing, she reviews books for her blogs, and writes devotionals for blog posts for Seriously Write and Putting on the New.

Laura and her pastor-husband have five children and a hyper dog named Skye. They currently live in Arkansas. One son is in the U.S. Coast Guard. She is a pastor’s wife, and homeschools her two youngest children.

When she’s not writing, Laura enjoys reading, and visiting lighthouses and waterfalls. Her favorite season is winter, her favorite holiday is Christmas.

Rachel J. Good is the author of several Amish series in print or forthcoming—Sisters & Friends, Love & Promises, and two books in theHearts of Amish Country series—as well as the Amish Quilts Coloring Books and the contemporary novella, Angels Unaware, part of the Hope Chapel series. Visit Rachel at her website: www.racheljgood.com.

Thomas Nye writes novels about horses and Amish life, with a touch of romance, and a foundation of faith in Christ. He and his wife, Shari, live on her family farm where they raised five children. Their six grandchildren love to visit Karma and Karla, a team of draft horses which Thomas purchased from an Amish friend.

My Review:

I enjoyed this set of short stories about the Amish, each one very different from the other. Definitely recommend reading it.

Playing with Fire by Laura V. Hilton
Noah entered an chili cook off contest and gets Arie to help him. I like the saying that Arie said about the chili, ‘some like it hot”. Sounded like a little too spicy for me, LoL.
Noah is an volunteer firefighter and also had lost a lot in his life and trying to find his way back to God. I enjoyed this short story and if you do like really hot spicy chili then the recipe is there to try.

An Unlikely Hero by Rachel J. Good
An story I did not expect, Benuel is blind and because he cannot see he has really a good hearing to recognize things that the ones that could see did not. Mari and Frannie are twins but even though identical are very different.

Racing the Slow Girls by Thomas Nye
Enjoyed reading about younger Amish. Daniel and his friends made fun of several girls that were slower on their bikes. In my opinion the girls just wanted to enjoy the ride instead of riding really fast. Daniel meets a young girl and becomes friends with her. Libby was my favorite character, she was the youngest and still had the innocence of a child.

I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit Publishers. I was not required to write an positive review and this is my own opinion.

Arie’s habanero chili

1 lb stew meat: venison, or beef

1/4 cup bacon bits

1/2 Onion, diced

Green pepper, diced

2 cans of habanero Rotel

1 can tomato sauce

1 can kidney beans

1 can pinto beans

1/2 cup sliced jalapenos

1 TSP cayenne pepper

3 TB chili powder

2 TB beef bouillon

1 TSP paprika

1 TSP pepper

2 TB garlic

salt to taste

Saute onion and pepper, set aside. Sear stew meat in hot pan until brown. Do not over cook. Add meat and other ingredients to pot and simmer until done. Add water if necessary. Serve with cornbread. Approximately 7 servings

Recipe compliments of Michael Hilton (Laura’s son)

Blog Stops

The Avid Reader, July 7

Among the Reads, July 7

Bibliophile Reviews, July 8

Random Thoughts From a Bookworm, July 8

Texas Book-aholic, July 9

Cherylbbookblog, July 9

proud to be an autism mom, July 10

D’S QUILTS & BOOKS, July 10

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 11

Mary Hake, July 11

Janices book reviews, July 12

Blogging With Carol, July 12

Because I said so – Adventures in Parenting , July 13

Quiet Quilter, July 13

Reading Is My SuperPower, July 14

Jeanette’s Thoughts, July 15

Carpe Diem, July 16

A Baker’s Perspective, July 17

Maureen’s Musings, July 18

Splashes of Joy, July 18

Bigreadersite , July 19

Luv’N Lambert Life, July 19

Pink Granny’s Journey, July 20

Blossoms and Blessings, July 20

Giveaway

To celebrate the tour, Celebrate Lit is giving away

Grand prize: a $25 Amazon gift card

1st – 4th place: eBook copy of Plain Everyday Heroes!!

Click below to enter. Be sure to comment on this post before you enter to claim 9 extra entries! https://promosimple.com/ps/d19d/plain-everyday-heroes-celebration-tour-giveaway

 

Alaskan Hideaway Blog Tour and Giveaway



On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Alaskan Hideaway
(Northern Lights #3)
By Beth Carpenter
Contemporary Romance
Mass Market Paperback & ebook, 368 Pages
July 1st 2018 by Harlequin Heartwarming
GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & Noble
HarlequinKoboGoogle PlayiTunes

He traveled 3,800 miles to be alone

…but is it what he really wants?

Relocating to Alaska after a family tragedy seemed an ideal way for author R.D. “Mac” Macleod to grieve in peace. But solitude feels overrated when Mac’s around B&B owner Ursula Anderson and her orphaned goddaughter, Rory, who’s already bonding with his dog. Worse, he’s imagining a future with Ursula and Rory. Is it time to finally forgive himself?

Other Books in the Series

The Alaskan Catch
(Northern Lights #1)
By Beth Carpenter
Contemporary Romance
Mass Market Paperback & ebook, 368 Pages
August 1st 2017 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Where life’s currents take you…

Dana Raynott just traveled 3,600 miles to reunite with the brother who changed his name and fled to Alaska nineteen years ago. It’s impossible not to be moved by this wild, breathtaking state, even if Dana’s no closer to finding the answers she came here for.

Her brother’s best friend, Anchorage engineer Sam MacKettrick, might be able to help her. He’s strong and kind—a six-foot, irresistible blend of diverse cultures. He’s also haunted by a tragic family history with a startling connection to Dana’s past…

GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleHarlequinKoboGoogle PlayiTunes

My Review:

So nice that Mac was from the same town that I live. Enjoyed the characters. Always good with animals in a book especially dogs, loved the name Blossom. But there a squirrel that was sorta pet, enjoyed the scenes with the squirrel in it. One part talks about the squirrel being a tease, I know that is true because there is squirrels in our backyard that teases our dogs. Ursula has custody of her Goddaughter named Rory, the little added so much to the story. Mac had come to Alaska to get away and be alone but things don’t work that way. I received an complementary copy of the book from Prism book tours, I was not required to leave a positive review. This review is my own opinion.

 

 

A Gift for Santa
(Northern Lights #2)
By Beth Carpenter
Contemporary Romance
Mass Market Paperback & ebook, 384 Pages
December 1st 2017 by Harlequin Heartwarming

It’s the season for giving…and starting over?

A reindeer farm without Santa wouldn’t be Christmas in Marissa Gray’s Alaskan hometown. Luckily Chris Allen’s there to pinch-hit, although for Marissa, seeing her ex-fiancé again brings back memories of what might have been.

Ten years after their breakup, the feelings between the wildlife biologist and blue-eyed fisherman are stronger than ever. Only now there’s a foster kid in the mix, as well as the shocking crime that cost Marissa her job and her family’s security. She and Chris need to find their way to a meeting of minds and hearts to make this truly a season for second chances…

GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleHarlequinKoboGoogle PlayiTunes

About the Author

Once upon a time …

when Beth Carpenter was a little girl, she read everything she could get her hands on, and entertained herself on the school bus by making up stories in her head. Not a lot has changed. She’s still consuming books like M&Ms, and spends her days creating happily-ever-afters for her imaginary friends.

She lives in Alaska and Arizona with her husband and an aggressively affectionate fifty-pound lap dog. She loves to hear from readers.

WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterestThe Alaskan Catch Pinterest Board

Tour Schedule

July 9th:
Launch
Paulette’s Papers
Hearts & Scribbles
Thoughts of a Blonde
It’s All About the Romance
Andi’s Book Reviews
underneath the covers
July 10th:
The Power of Words
Katie’s Clean Book Collection
Rockin’ Book Reviews
Book by Book
July 11th:
Among the Reads
Reading Is My SuperPower
Stacking My Book Shelves!
July 12th:
Janice’s Book Reviews
Becky on Books
Britt Reads Fiction
Kimber Li
July 13th:
Teatime and Books
Inside The Mind of an Avid Reader
SilverWoodSketches
July 14th:
Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway

PRIZE PACK #1: 1 winner will receive a $20 Amazon gift card, a northern lights journal, a snowflake bookmark, and a signed copy of The Alaskan Catch (US and Canada)

PRIZE PACK #2: 1 winner will receive a $20 Amazon gift card and e-book copies of The Alaskan Catch and A Gift for Santa (open internationally)

Ends July 18th

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Grab Our Button!

Enduring Love

About the Book

Title: Enduring Love

Author: Toni Shiloh

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: June 28, 2018

Belle Peterson is hiding a secret. Seeking sanctuary in the small town of Maple Run, she’s intent on starting her life over—one she hopes honors Christ. The plan was going great until an undeniable attraction to Micah has her wondering if she’s changed at all.

Micah Campbell can’t understand why Belle is so uptight and wants nothing to do with her until the gentle whispers of God tell him to befriend her. He didn’t count on the feeling of protectiveness to rise up or that spark of attraction.

Can love really conquer all or will Belle’s past be too much for Micah to handle?

Click here to purchase your copy!

About the Author

Toni Shiloh is a wife, mom, and Christian fiction writer. Once she understood the powerful saving grace thanks to the love of Christ, she was moved to honor her Savior. She writes to bring Him glory and to learn more about His goodness.

She spends her days hanging out with her husband and their two boys. She is a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) and president of the Virginia Chapter.

You can find her on her website at http://tonishiloh.wordpress.com.

Guest Post from Toni Shiloh

Hey there, Reader Friends!

I’m so excited for the kickoff of Enduring Love. This is book 3 in the Maple Run series and features the story of Belle Peterson and Micah Campbell. You may remember meeting Micah in book 2 of the series, he is Luke Robinson’s best friend. I tell you, this book has a special place in my heart, one that brought out all the emotions in me.

Belle Peterson is living a life filled with shame and regret. She knows mentally that she’s been forgiven, but can’t reconcile the fact to how a redeemed life should look. And when Micah Campbell walks in her life, she’s certain that she has to stay as far from him as possible to keep from back sliding.

Y’all know our wants rarely meet with reality. I had fun throwing Belle and Micah together in Maple Run. Sometimes to their chagrin but always to my pleasure. J Characters from Buying Love (book 1) and Finding Love (book 2) will make an appearance, rounding out the family that has been created in my fictional town of Maple Run, Virginia.

As you take the time to read Belle and Micah’s story, I pray you keep this verse in your mind. “There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.” – Romans 8:1 KJV

God does not want us to live a life of shame and guilt. Once we ask for forgiveness, He gives it to us freely. Walk in an abundant life, my friends, and bless others with the grace you so freely received.

Blessings to you,

Toni

 

My Review:

Belle is starting over after having a bad marriage, goes to a small town to be a nurse at a doctor office. Such an beautiful name and loved that she was a nurse. She meets Micah that also works at the doctor office. I really loved all the friendships she made. Micah also had a failed marriage. The book is about starting over, forgiveness of others and self to overcome things from the past. So cool that Belle loved to tell jokes. I could really feel the emotions of the characters and I was able to visualize the scenes. Very inspiring. I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit. I was not required to write an positive review and this is my opinion.

 

Blog Stops

Reading Is My SuperPower, June 30

Connect in Fiction, June 30

Christian Chick’s Thoughts, July 1

History, Mystery & Faith, July 1

The Power of Words, July 2

Reflections From My Bookshelves, July 2

Blossoms and Blessings, July 3

Faithfully Bookish, July 3

Texas Book-aholic, July 4

Just the Write Escape, July 5

Carpe Diem, July 6

Bigreadersite, July 7

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 7

Bibliophile Reviews, July 8

Remembrancy, July 9

Jeanette’s Thoughts, July 9

A Baker’s Perspective, July 10

Janices book reviews, July 11

proud to be an autism mom, July 12

Mary Hake, July 12

KarenSueHadley, July 13

Simple Harvest Reads, July 13

Giveaway

To celebrate the tour, Celebrate Lit Publishing is giving away a grand prize of a $25 Amazon gift card!!

Click below to enter. https://promosimple.com/ps/d0f2/enduring-love-celebration-tour-giveaway

Minding the Light Blog Tour and Giveaway

About the Book

 

Book Title: Minding the Light

Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher

Genre: Historical Romance

Release date: July 3, 2018

Six long years ago, Captain Reynolds Macy sailed away from his bride, looking forward to the day when he would return to Nantucket Island with a ship’s hold full of whale oil. But when that momentous day finally arrives, Ren soon discovers that everything has changed in his absence. Everything. “Is nothing on this island as it appears to be?” he whispers in despair.

Unlike most islanders, bold and spirited Daphne Coffin doesn’t defer to Ren as an authoritative whalemaster, but sees through his aloofness to the aching heart beneath. She encourages him to return to his Quaker roots and “mind the Light,” finding solace in God and community. As Ren becomes the man she believes him to be–honorable, wise, faithful–she finds herself falling in love with him.

But how can she, when her heart is spoken for? Tristram Macy is Ren’s business partner, cousin, and best friend–and Daphne’s fiancé. Love always comes at a cost, but when is the price too high?

Suzanne Woods Fisher welcomes readers back to the Quaker community on Nantucket Island for this riveting love story, full of unexpected moments.

Click here to purchase your copy!

About the Author

Carol-award winner Suzanne Woods Fisher writes untold stories about inspiring people. With over one million copies of her books sold worldwide, she is the bestselling author of fiction and non-fiction, ranging from Amish Peace: Simple Wisdom for a Complicated World to the historical novel Anna’s Crossing.

Guest Post from Suzanne

8 Curious Facts you Probably Didn’t Know about Nantucket Island

This beautiful island, thirty miles off Cape Cod, is steeped in history. Here are just a few interesting reasons to add a visit to Nantucket to your bucket list.

1) During the first half of the nineteenth century, Nantucket was considered to be the wealthiest port in the world…all because of whale oil.

2) Petticoat Row is a 19th century nickname for a portion of Centre Street between Main Street and Broad Street. Many shops on Nantucket were run by women while the men were off to sea in whaling ships for years at a time. Quakerism, with its emphasis on equality, provided working women with community respect, value and esteem. The next time you’re visiting Nantucket, be sure to stop by the Petticoat Row Bakery for a morning glory muffin.

3) The use of laudanum (opium) was described by a visiting French as prevalent among the women of Nantucket. Loyal Nantucketers vehemently denied his claim. However, in the 1980s, construction workers digging to Nantucket’s sewer lines found heaps of opium bottles buried in the ground.

For centuries, laudanum was considered to be not only harmless but beneficial. Its very name in Latin is landare, which means to praise. Other names for it: Mother’s Helper (to sedate children), Sea Calm (for seasickness). It was used for all kinds of ailments, from sleeplessness to menstrual cramps to treatment of chronic pain, and available without prescription up until the twentieth century, when it was found to be highly addictive.

4) Nantucket Cent Schools were a carryover from England and the cost was exactly what the name implied. In New England they were kept by refined, thrifty women who often taught their own or their neighbors’ children until they were old enough to enter schools of a higher grade. I came across a story of a boy whose mother stuck a penny in his mouth each day so that he would remember to pay the teacher.

5) Moby Dick, written by Herman Melville in 1851, was based on a true-life event that occurred in 1820 to the Nantucket whaleship Essex and her crew. You can find out more about this ill-fated voyage if you visit Nantucket’s awesome whaling museum.

6) Speaking of…the whaling museum on Nantucket Island is called the Peter Foulger Whaling Museum. Peter Foulger was one of the early settlers to the island, and could be considered a Renaissance Man: inventor, surveyor, teacher, missionary to the Wampanoag Indians. And his grandson was none other than Benjamin Franklin.

7) Nantucketers were, for the most part, related to each other in the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries. The prosperous island was settled by a small group of families, with less than a dozen surnames: Coffin, Macy, Starbuck, Bunker, Hussey, Gardner, Mayhew, Swain, Barnard, Coleman, Worth, Mitchell. Those names are still common on the island.

8) There’s a good reason those surnames sound familiar to you—many of those early settlers had descendants who started business empires. Recognize these? Macy (retailer) and Folger (coffee).

My Review:

It is very interesting to read a book of two time periods and both were still historical. I wondered as I was reading it if both time periods were written at the same time or separate and then combined together. This book must of taken a while to write. This is one of those books that has a surprise ending and no way I am giving any hints, I love books like that. When I got to the end I wasn’t ready to leave the characters. I felt bad for Daphne’s mother, she missed out on so much by the way she felt about things. I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit and the publisher. I was not required to write an positive review and this is my own opinion.

 

Blog Stops

Carpe Diem, July 3

Livin Lit, July 3

midnightbookaholic, July 3

The Avid Reader, July 4

Margaret Kazmierczak, July 4

The Power of Words, July 4

A Baker’s Perspective, July 5

Blossoms and Blessings, July 5

A Reader’s Brain, July 5

Just the Write Escape, July 6

Babbling Becky L’s Book Impressions, July 6

Bibliophile Reviews, July 7

Mary Hake, July 7

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 7

Texas Book-aholic, July 8

Simple Harvest Reads, July 8 (Guest post from Mindy Houng)

Janices book reviews, July 9

Captive Dreams Window, July 9

Book by Book, July 9

Back Porch Reads, July 10

Reading Is My SuperPower, July 10

Splashes of Joy, July 10

The Morning Chapter, July 11

Vicky Sluiter, July 11

Book Bites, Bee Stings, & Butterfly Kisses, July 11

Among the Reads, July 12

proud to be an autism mom, July 12

Two Points of Interest, July 12

Abbas Prayer Warrior Princess, July 13

Tell Tale Book Reviews, July 13

Blogging With Carol, July 13

Truth and Grace Writing and Life Coaching, July 14

Maureen’s Musings, July 14

Southern Gal Loves to Read, July 14

Godly Book Reviews, July 15

Inklings and notions, July 15

Bigreadersite, July 15

Connie’s History Classroom , July 16

Locks, Hooks and Books, July 16

Pause for Tales, July 16

Have A Wonderful Day, July 16

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Suzanne is giving away a $10 Starbucks gift card to five winners!!

Be sure to leave a comment on one of the blog stops for 9 extra entries into the giveaway. Click link below to enter. https://promosimple.com/ps/d1c4/minding-the-light-celebration-tour-giveaway

Just Let Go Blog tour and giveaway

 

About the Book

 

Title: Just Let Go

Author: Courtney Walsh

Release Date: June 5, 2018

Genre: Contemporary Romance

For Quinn Collins, buying the flower shop in downtown Harbor Pointe fulfills a childhood dream, but also gives her the chance to stick it to her mom, who owned the store before skipping town twenty years ago and never looking back. Completing much-needed renovations, however, while also competing for a prestigious flower competition with her mother as the head judge, soon has Quinn in over her head. Not that she’d ever ask for help.

Luckily, she may not need to. Quinn’s father and his meddling friends find the perfect solution in notorious Olympic skier Grady Benson, who had only planned on passing through the old-fashioned lakeside town. But when a heated confrontation leads to property damage, helping Quinn as a community-service sentence seems like the quickest way out—and the best way to avoid more negative press.

Quinn finds Grady reckless and entitled; he thinks she’s uptight and too regimented. Yet as the two begin to hammer and saw, Quinn sees glimpses of the vulnerability behind the bravado, and Grady learns from her passion and determination, qualities he seems to have lost along the way. But when a well-intentioned omission has devastating consequences, Grady finds himself cast out of town—and Quinn’s life—possibly forever. Forced to face the hurt holding her back, Quinn must finally let go or risk missing out on the adventure of a lifetime.

Click here to purchase your copy!

About the Author

Courtney Walsh is a novelist, artist, theatre director, and playwright. Her debut novel, A Sweethaven Summer, hit the New York Times and USA Today e-book bestseller lists and was a Carol Award finalist in the debut author category. She has written two more books in the Sweethaven series, as well as two craft books and several full-length musicals. Courtney lives in Illinois with her husband and three children. Visit her online at www.courtneywalshwrites.com.

My Review :

It was the first time I had heard the name Quinn for a girl and at first I got confused and was also one named Lane. So I had keep reminding myself for the first few chapters of some of the ones that were female. Grady is an professional skier and was passing thru a tourist town in Michigan but while in a restaurant gets in a fight and then gets sentenced to do community service by the judge there. I really enjoyed Grady Benson especially when he helped Jaden the nephew of Quinn. Loved how close Quinn’s family was but was minus their mother that left when they were young. Quinn always had a hard time dealing with her mother being gone. Quinn just brought the flower shop and has memories with her mother there. Both Grady and Quinn had past issues to get over. I enjoyed the book. I received an complementary copy of the book from the publisher through Celebrate Lit. I was not required an positive review and this is my honest opinion.

Blog Stops

By The Book, June 26

Faithfully Bookish, June 26

Luv’N Lambert Life, June 26

Reading Is My SuperPower, June 27

Among the Reads, June 27

Splashes of Joy, June 27

God is Love, June 28

Fiction Aficionado, June 28

Genesis 5020, June 28

All-of-a-kind Mom, June 28

Carpe Diem, June 29

Christian Chick’s Thoughts, June 29

100 Pages per Hour, June 29

The Power of Words, June 30

Lighthouse Academy, June 30

Radiant Light, June 30

Just the Write Escape, June 30

Quiet Quilter, July 1

C Jane Read, July 1

A Baker’s Perspective, July 1

Cordially Barbara, July 2

Baker kella, July 2

The Christian Fiction Girl, July 3

Remembrancy, July 3

amandainpa, July 3

Two Points of Interest, July 4

Daysong Reflections, July 4

SusanLovesBooks, July 4

Vicky Sluiter, July 5

proud to be an autism mom, July 5

Moments Dipped in Ink, July 6

Pause for Tales, July 6

Bibliophile Reviews, July 7

Texas Book-aholic, July 7

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 7

Janices book reviews, July 8

Bigreadersite, July 8

Blossoms and Blessings, July 8

Godly Book Reviews, July 9

Jeanette’s Thoughts, July 9

Christian Author, J.E.Grace, July 9

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Courtney Walsh is giving away a grand prize of a library of Courtney Walsh’s books and a $25 Amazon gift card!!

Click below to enter. Be sure to comment on this post before you enter to claim 9 extra entries! https://promosimple.com/ps/d0a4/just-let-go-celebration-tour-giveaway

Dangerous to Know blog tour

 

 

 

 

 

 

About the Book:

“Don’t look at him, dear. He’s dangerous.”

Isabella Bankmill seeks a husband whose character matches her list of requirements. The man must share her faith, but he must also possess a certain je ne sais quoi. The enigmatical Lord Gregory Gordon Bromby—London’s newest literary sensation—certainly possesses the latter. Despite a deformed foot and alarming views on politics and religion, he attracts the ladies in droves.

Haunted by his past and overwhelmed by his newfound celebrity status, Lord Bromby’s obsession with his own doom leads to reckless behavior. When he is stalked by an obsessive aristocrat seeking an elopement, Bromby’s friends urge him to marry a suitable lady as soon as possible. Intrigued by Isabella’s convictions and hoping to avoid further scandal, Bromby proposes to Isabella.

Isabella also receives an offer of marriage from kind-hearted philanthropist, David Beringer—a man equally devoted to his faith—but she only has eyes for Lord Bromby. Blinded by his talent and good looks, Isabella convinces herself that he’s not as dangerous as everyone claims. But when Bromby’s world violently collides with hers, Isabella must decide once and for all who is lord of her life. God or Bromby?

About the Author:

Megan Whitson Lee is an anglophile and a recovering runaway. Over the years, she escaped to England and Australia before finally settling down in the US. These days, she lives a relatively quiet life as a wife, a mom of two greyhounds, an editor for Pelican Book Group, and a high school English teacher. She now escapes by writing novels instead of jumping on planes to foreign countries. Her novel, Captives, won the 2016 Director’s Choice Award and was a finalist for a Selah Award in the women’s contemporary fiction category at Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writers Conference.

Megan writes women’s contemporary thrillers and historical fiction featuring characters standing at the crossroads of major life decisions.

Website: www.meganwhitsonlee.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/meganwhitsonlee/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MeganWhitsonLee
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/meganwlee1/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/megan_whitson/

My Thoughts and Review:

Lord Bromby was definitely a troubled man. This is a Genre ( Regency) that I don’t read a lot and but it was very interesting and the writer made the story come alive. Set in England in the 1800’s. Isabella falls in love with Lord Bromby who is a poet but was not a Christian like her. I lot of secondary characters I found I really got attached to especially David who was the one that couldn’t find love and then his sister Rebecca that was a good friend of Isabella. I kept wandering how the story was going to end which I do that a lot and was not what I thought it would be. I received an complementary copy of the book to review on my blog, that did not influence me to have an positive review. This is my honest opinion of the book.

 

Blog Stops:

Feeling in Red, 7/2/2018

Virtuous Mama Ministries , 7/2/2018

Inspire by Fiction, 7/3/2018

Sunny Island Breezes, 7/3/2018

Among the Reads, 7/4/2018

A Christian Writer’s World, 7/5/2018

Best Reads, 7/5/2018

Janice’s Book Reviews, 7/6/2018

Being Brooke Capper, 7/7/2018

Red Headed Book Lady, 7/7/2018

The World As I See It, 7/7/2018

Caffeinated Christian Raves and Reviews, 7/8/2018

Remembrancy, 7/8/2018

Reflections From My Bookshelves, 7/9/2018

Living Outside the Lines, 7/10/2018

The Perspective Conservative,  7/10/2018

Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic, 7/11/2018

Daysong Reflections, 7/12/2018

Moments, 7/12/2018

My Reading Journeys, 7/12/2018

Two Girls and a Book, 7/12/2018

Happily Managing a Household of Boys, 7/13/2018

Leafy Not Beefy, 7/14/2018

Southern & Style, 7/14/2018

Chat With Vera, 7/15/2018

Inklings and Notions, 7/15/2018

Radiant Light,7/15/2018

Cafinated Reads, 7/16/2018

Jodie Wolfe – Stories Where Hope and Quirky Meet, 7/16/2018

Locks, Hooks and Books, 7/16/2018

Splashes of Joy, 7/16/2018

Life at Rossmont, 7/17/2018

Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen,7/18/2018

Pause for Tales,7/18/2018

The Talbert Report,7/18/2018

Two Points of Interests,7/18/2018

Andrea Sicade,7/19/2018

Bigreadersite, 7/19/2018

Book by Book, 7/19/2018

Rockin’ My Mom Jeans, 7/19/2018

God’s Peculiar Treasure Rae, 7/20/2018

I am believing God, 7/20/2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Breath of Heaven blog tour and giveaway

About the Book

Title: Breath of Heaven

Author: Alana Terry

Genre: Contemporary Christian Fiction

Release Date: December 9, 2017

She hasn’t fallen out of love with her husband. She just can’t stand his church.

Nobody told Katrina being a pastor’s wife would be easy. But she never imagined that the stress she and her husband would face from his new job could so easily destroy their marriage.

In spite of her mother’s disapproval, Katrina marries a pastor whose job immediately plucks her away from her music, her symphony, and the city life she loves and plants her in the small town of Orchard Grove, Washington.

If she knew going into her new life that she’d be sacrificing her music career for a congregation full of gossips and backbiters and that the pressure of her husband’s new job would turn him into someone she hardly recognizes anymore, she might have reconsidered marrying him in the first place.

Unfortunately, it’s too late to do anything about that now.

Or is it?

Click here to purchase your copy!

About the Author

Alana is a pastor’s wife, homeschooling mom, self-diagnosed chicken lady, and Christian suspense author. Her novels have won awards from Women of Faith, Book Club Network, Grace Awards, Readers’ Favorite, and more. Alana’s passion for social justice, human rights, and religious freedom shines through her writing, and her books are known for raising tough questions without preaching. She and her family live in rural Alaska where the northern lights in the winter and midnight sun in the summer make hauling water, surviving the annual mosquito apocalypse, and cleaning goat stalls in negative forty degrees worth every second.

Guest Post from Alana Terry

I used to think being a pastor’s wife would be glamorous. Now I know better!
Although I’ve loved the different churches where my husband has been called to serve, being a couple in full-time ministry can definitely take its toll on a marriage.
Breath of Heaven is a novel in my Orchard Grove Christian women’s fiction series, which deals with real-life couples facing real-life issues. In Breath of Heaven, two newlyweds are thrown into the world of church politics, and the honeymoon period is quickly over.
I wrote this novel to give an inside peek at what it’s like if you’ve never been a pastor’s wife as well as to offer some hope and encouragement to women who know the stress of being married to someone in full-time ministry.

My Review:

The book was very good from start to finish. I loved Katrina, she was so patient with her husband Greg. They are newlyweds and Greg is a pastor and just keeps his best to please everyone. Katrina plays the violin but is hard for her to play for others. She is a character that will definitely stay with me, she had a hard time being a pastor wife but I could see why. Greg had so much to learn in being a husband and not just a pastor. Katrina playing the violin was really special and reminded me of someone that I really enjoyed her playing. So nice when a book brings back memories. I would really love to read more about the characters in this book. This would make a good Hallmark Christmas movie. I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit. I was not required to write an positive review, this is my own opinion.

 

Blog Stops

Book Reviews From an Avid Reader, June 28

Ladybug Chronicles, June 28

Quiet Quilter, June 29

The Power of Words, June 29

Just the Write Escape, June 30

Splashes of Joy, June 30

Mary Hake, July 1

Lots of Helpers, July 1

proud to be an autism mom, July 2

Bibliophile Reviews, July 2

All-of-a-kind Mom, July 3

Daysong Reflections, July 3

Texas Book-aholic, July 4

Jeanette’s Thoughts, July 4

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 5

Janices book reviews, July 5

Carpe Diem, July 6

A Baker’s Perspective, July 6

Bigreadersite, July 7

Christian Author, J.E.Grace, July 8

Margaret Kazmierczak, July 8 (Interview)

A Reader’s Brain, July 9

The Christian Fiction Girl, July 9

Blogging With Carol, July 10

Jen Around the World, July 10

Godly Book Reviews, July 11

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Alana is giving away a grand prize of books 1-3 in the Orchard Grove Christian women’s series (paperback or ebook)!!

Click below to enter. Be sure to comment on this post before you enter to claim 9 extra entries! https://promosimple.com/ps/d06f/breath-of-heaven-celebration-tour-giveaway

To Claim Her Heart blog tour and giveaway

About the Book

Title: To Claim Her Heart

Author: Jodie Wolfe

Release Date: May 14, 2018

Genre: Historical Romance

In 1893, on the eve of the great race for land, Benjamin David prays for God to guide him to his ‘Promised Land’. Finding property and preaching to the lost are his only ways of honoring his deceased fiancee, but he didn’t count on Elmer (Elsie) Smith claiming the same plot and refusing to leave. Not only is she a burr in his side, but she is full of the homesteading know-how he sadly lacks.

Obtaining a claim in the Cherokee Strip Land Run is Elsie Smith’s only hope for survival, but not just any plot will do. She has a specific one in mind. The plot’s not only a way to honor her pa and his life, but also to provide a livelihood for herself. Elsie’s willing to do whatever it takes to get that piece of property, and she determined to keep it, but she wasn’t planning on a kind, handsome preacher standing in her way.

Her bitterness is what protects her, and she has not intentions of allowing that preacher to lay claim to her land … or her heart.

Click here to purchase your copy!

About the Author

Jodie Wolfe got bitten by the writing bug as a young girl after reading and watching Little House on the Prairie. She creates novels where hope and quirky meet. The power of story to influence lives and change hearts is what motivates her to weave tales that tell of the Savior’s faithfulness and forgiveness. When not writing, she enjoys spending time with her husband in Pennsylvania, reading, walking, and being a Grammie. Learn more at www.jodiewolfe.com.

My Review:

As I was reading the book it kept getting better and better. I love historical books and Jodie wrote a good one. I kinda did not want it to end. The characters became so real to me. Loved the little sayings at beginning at each chapter. Set during the Oklahoma land rush that is a very interesting part of Oklahoma history. Elsie was pretending to be a guy to be able to stake her claim but ends up her and Benjamin claim the same plot. Love how that built different types of houses. He is a preacher and wants to built a church on the land. Loved all the neighbors they had, even though they had to travel a little ways to the neighbors they all became great friends. I just cannot express how good this book is. A book I will remember the characters and miss them. This review is my opinion , I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit.

Guest Post from Jodie Wolfe

The Heart of a Book

I think there’s always a little bit of the author in each book they write, but sometimes something deeper and very close to the author is wrapped up in the pages of a story. That’s the case for To Claim Her Heart. This is the tale that my mother-in-law always wanted me to write. She was so proud of her family heritage and almost twenty years ago, she was anxious to share it with me. We visited Oklahoma where several of her relatives had staked claims in the last great race for land in our country – the Cherokee Strip Land Run of 1893. This September will mark the 125th anniversary of the land race.

While it saddens me that my dear mother-in-law never lived long enough to see this story in print, I’m thankful that she shared her rich heritage with me. In To Claim Her Heart I was able to mention a recipe passed down through her family for prune cake. I also made sure the heroine had a Rose of Sharon quilt that was given to her. My mother-in-law gave me this quilt dating back as early as 1834 when it was stitched by my husband’s great, great, great, great grandmother. It’s been passed down to the oldest daughter for generations. But, I think one of my favorite memories is the one that concerns outlaws and how my husband’s great, great, great grandmother dealt with them. To find out more about this actual encounter, you’ll have to read To Claim Her Heart. I hope your heart will be as touched by these stories as mine was when my mother-in-law shared them.

Enjoy!

Blog Stops

Carpe Diem, June 19

Texas Book-aholic, June 19

Blossoms and Blessings, June 20

Remembrancy, June 20

Novels corner, June 21

Luv’N Lambert Life, June 21

Ashley’s Bookshelf, June 22

Connie’s History Classroom, June 22

Among the Reads, June 23

Margaret Kazmierczak, June 23 (Interview)

History, Mystery & Faith, June 24

Reading is my Super Power, June 24 (Interview)

Vicky Sluiter, June 25

Two Points of Interest, June 26

proud to be an autism mom, June 26

Splashes of Joy, June 27

Bibliophile Reviews, June 27

A Baker’s Perspective, June 28

Pause for Tales, June 29

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, June 29

Christian Author, J.E.Grace, June 30

Red Headed Book Lady, June 30

Janices book reviews, July 1

Jeanette’s Thoughts, July 1

Bigreadersite, July 2

Godly Book Reviews, July 2

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Jodie is giving away a grand prize of a Kindle Fire!!

Click below to enter. Be sure to comment on this post before you enter to claim 9 extra entries! https://promosimple.com/ps/cf88/to-claim-her-heart-celebration-tour

The Corandria Station

 

About the book:

**First Place Winner from CWW and CIAN in the 5000 words Contest; Speculative Fiction Division.**

First Officer Mimsy B’Groves never expected her life to be anything but ordinary. In the wake of a major disaster aboard The Corandria Station, Mimsy must solve the mystery surrounding the place she once called home. The planet below her now holds her only chance for answers – if she can survive without revealing her deepest secret. Can a lone, witty, sentient feline overcome the obstacles placed before her?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author Bio:

 

 

 

Carol E. Keen enjoys fresh coffee, hot tea, and a good book. She was published for several years in FAMA magazine (Freshwater And Marine Aquarium) as a contributing editor. She published her first book on CD, called Simply Seahorses. She now resides in Alabama with her husband and family and spends her time writing, reading, working in photography, and being with her much loved critters.

My Review:

The story started a little slow but after Mimsy meets Vashti the story got very interesting. Mimsy is the lone survivor at Corandra Station. This is a fantasy set in space with computers that does that things on their own. But this story does have a message to it that I was not expecting, I really appreciated the message that it brought out. I enjoyed the uniqueness of characters and story. Great descriptions of the characters. I received an complementary copy of the book from Celebrate Lit and was not required to write an positive review, this opinion is my own.

 

Authors Social Media:
Book Bub link:
https://www.bookbub.com/authors/carol-e-keen

Amazon:
https://.amazon.com/Carol-E.-Keen/e/B011N0L4NM/

FB Page:
https://www.facebook.com/carolekeenauthor/

Twitter:
@carolkeenauthor

Tweet:
Take a trip to another world with Mimzy and learn how what she thought was her worst problem was a blessing in disguise. #TheCorandira Station @carolkeenauthor